RokSprocket needs the RokCommon Library and Plug-in installed and enabled. The RokCommon System Plug-in needs to be before the RokSprocket System Plug-in in the Plug-in Manager

BYC Departs for Mozambique Featured

08 Mar 2017
2664 times
BY Christopher C Walker
The Champions of Liberia Barrack Young Controllers will depart the country Wednesday afternoon via the Robert International Airport for Mozambique on Kenya Airway to honor their CAF Champions League Preliminary Finals match with Ferroviario Beira this weekend.

BYC will face the Champions of Mozambique Ferroviario Beira on Sunday, March 12 in Beira, Mozambique.
BYC 28 person’s delegation is headed by Keitu Smith of the technical department at the Liberia Football Association (LFA). 

The Go Blue Boys will transit in Accra (Ghana), and Nairobi (Kenya)before taking off for Harare, Zimbabwe, which is the closet major international (airport) city to Beira. 

 BYC is expected to drive 8 to 10 hours from Zimbabwe to Mozambique.

BYC eliminated Stade Malien 6-7on penalties to reach the second round and will be hoping to qualify for the Group Stage this season.

If the Liberian Champions are to qualified to the Group Stage, they will have to collect a point away and win at home on March 19 in Monrovia.

Speaking to reporters BYC head coach Copper Sannah said he’s hopeful of collecting a point away from home.
“We are determining to make history for Liberia but know that away games are very difficult; we will do our best.”

Ferroviario Beira qualified to the second round after defeating Zimamoto of the Comoros Island 3-0 during the second league of the first-round tie while the first leg ended 2-1 in favor of Zimamoto.

Below is the full listing of BYC Delegation to Beira Mozambique
1 Sekou Wieh Konneh President, BYC Inc. 
2 Prince Sumo. Jaiblai VP for Finance, BYC Inc. 
3 Thomas S. Kojo Director of Football, BYC FC 
4 Cooper Sannah Head Coach 
5 Albert E. Sarweah Administrative Manager
6 Anthony Awi Trainer 
7 Melvin P. Jerry Medic 
8 Ben Beysolow Perry Keeper/Trainer 
9 Christopher C. Walker Journalist 
1 J. Keitu Smith LFA Delegate 

1 Allengton Sembeh 
2 Morris Tarr 
3 Prince Jetoh 
4 David T. Tweh, II 
5 Sporo J. Somah 
6 Hilton E. Varney 
7 Mark Paye 
8 Gideon G. Williams 
 9 Kemoh Kamara 
10 James Kpoto 
11 Van-Dave G. Harmon 
12 Randy Zwanna Dukuly 
 13 Abdullah Yaya Bility 
14 Sylvanus Morris 
15 Koffa Dougbeh 
16 Prince Kennedy 
17 Solomon Yahweh 
18 Prince Saydee
Last modified on Wednesday, 08 March 2017 00:27
Rate this item
(1 Vote)
Login to post comments

This web site exists for the benefit of all supporters, enthusiasts and
people with genuine love for Liberian (Tebelleh) football.

Our efforts are aimed at providing you with up to date information on the
Liberia national football team, scores and game highlights, stories, players
profile, pictures and interviews of players.

Recent News

Photo Gallery